City Lights

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

– I’m a probinsyana girl.

And these lights remind me of the memory I have when I was a little girl, every time my family and I had a night journey visiting the city. Cities are dressed with different colorful lights at night. Inviting every night travelers to come and be entertained by their seductive mask, the“citylights”, the temporary happiness and liveliness create an illusion to the eyes and covers the picture of reality.

When I was a child I thought that living in cities are like city lights, always giving a colorful and lively life. Enchanting every person’s heart. But when I’ve grown-up and saw the  city’s face,the crimes,pollutions, chaos and uncertainty at people’s eyes. Those woke me up from a nightmare of illusion.

I realize that my childhood dream of living in the city is the nightmare of reality. And being a probinsyana is the one who teach me to understand the hardships in facing life.

And now I learned that being a probinsyana is something to be proud of. Because it is an identity that makes me see the true face of life and makes me choose to live with the true Light of this world . I begin to reflect my life to the original light who gives eternal joy and everlasting life- Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

